Information about the format and the dates for the open qualifier of the ROG DreamLeague season 8 was released today by the organizers. The second Major tournament of the year, after ESL One Hamburg, will take place in Jönköping, Sweden, on December 1-3.

The currently announced dates are as follows:

  • North America: October 7-8
  • Europe: September 19-20
  • CIS: September 19-20
  • South America: September 19-20
  • SEA: September 19-20

The qualifiers are played in a single elimination, best of one (semifinals and finals are best of three), and only the best team from each region will go to the closed qualifier. 256 teams is the sign up limit per qualifier and I assume that it will be first come, first serve as usual.

As you can see, currently there is no information about the China qualifier, which will be announced in the upcoming days. Full announcement can be found here.